Dec 22: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Posted on 08.03.2017

0


15. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, J.K. Rowling, December 22
And rounding out a very sad year for reading, but a good year for learning Japanese, is a very short little book from J.K. Rowling.

As we all know I’m a fan (but am not so interested in the new Cursed Child story), and after we saw the movie I felt inclined to read it.

This book really isn’t so much. It’s like the actual textbook that student at Hogwarts would use, albeit without a lot of useful information (or drawings). I’m sure younger readers love it (or will love it) and all of the cute little notes that Harry, Hermione and Ron have ‘written’ in it. It’s cute. It’s fine. It’s well below my reading level. But when have I ever let that stop me?

I imagine some people might just want to go ahead and read the screenplay, which is far more interesting.

Posted in: books, reviews