Oh, and I got a new fucking haircut and chopped a lot of my hair off.

Posted on 14.12.2016

0


img_5440I’d been growing it out for the weddings this year, and in the hopes of NOT needing to wear a wig to be Marceline the Vampire Queen or Sailor Pluto. The cosplay ideas failed, it just wasn’t long enough. But I DID get some amazing wedding photos with that long hair, at my own and Stephanie’s wedding. So it was worth it to grow it out longer.

But the long hair, as awesome as it often looks, is a hassle most of the time, and more so in winter. It takes longer to dry and style, and the longest parts won’t hold a curl for very long. So it was time for a chop.

Also, I wanted to get in to the salon for more bleaching, as I want to get the blonde down to almost white (rather than yellow) so it’ll be easier to dye grey.

That being said, only some of it is white-ish after the most recent bleaching, but it’s getting closer, which is a start. It appears I’ll be bleaching the ends next time, as well. But I have some new vegan hair coloring (a wash, I think) that I’ll be trying out on it just the same. Photos of that will be coming soon, I guess.

But here it is, my new fucking haircut. I was hoping it might get wavier when shorter, but I was wrong. I still have to curl and spray the hell out of it. Go figure.

This post is me trying to distract myself from thinking about/writing the sad one I know I have to write.

Posted in: hair