I tried… Tarte BB cream

Posted on 25.01.2015

0


hqdefaultOf course, I had to go and buy it JUST before I found out about the sale to Kose, which is why it sits in the category of ‘companies I’ll never use again’ AND ‘companies that don’t test on animals’. Regardless of where anyone stands on the subject of Tarte, the bottom line is that their cruelty-free company is now owned by a company that is totally not concerned about animal testing or cruelty. Just like the Body Shop, I’ll never give them another Yen, Cent, Pence, whatever.

This is sad news for those of us who prefer to use our funds to support companies fighting the good (common sense, decent human being) fight, since this is just another example of a good company who’s now on the side we can’t use. Won’t use.

So that makes this even more unfortunate, since the stuff goes on like a dream. It seriously spreads SO WELL and the coverage is actually really, really good. So good, in fact, that I’ve been using it in place of my Josie Maran foundation. You don’t NEED another layer of foundation/base after this cream. 

BUT: I can’t use Tarte anymore. So: great product, but I won’t be buying a refill for it after this tube is up.

Tagged: