Just a note to say: They’re finished!

Posted on 10.12.2013

0


1426439_633577728800_757825427_n

The final 300

I forgot to post this the other day, sorry.

As promised, I finished these on December 1, in the morning, in daylight, with the boyfriend sitting next to me.

I stopped at 999 and tore a piece of paper from a notebook he’d given me for my birthday last year, and wrote down my wish. It was a bit of a long one, but it had to be a specific wish, so that’s what I did.

I numbered it, dated it, and then folded it up and tucked it somewhere safe, for me to refer back to in a year. By then things will either be very settled, or have fallen apart… I guess we’ll see!

It’s been an amazing experience, and I’ve actually really enjoyed folding these and the journey they managed to cover, but also create. This wasn’t where I expected to be a year ago, but I’m absolutely happy to be where I am, to be starting over in a way I have NEVER done before.

#1,000

#1,000

New country, new job, new apartment, new clothes, new bank account… new everything.

Please, don’t let my computer die before I am settled.

Posted in: 0rigami