Vegan makeup: Lavera

Posted on 10.09.2013

0


LAV21018As soon as I realized I would no longer be buying Mary Kay products due to their decision to test on animals, I started using Lavera, which is available in ALL of the natural foods stores over there. Lavera is an affordable, natural cosmetics line that is available in MOST shops in Germany, and that was where I was when I learned about the MK change.

I’m actually on my THIRD tub of this, the Mineral Compact Powder (Cool Ivory 1). It is certified Vegan, which is not a usual standard I seek, but one I appreciate, as Vegan normally equates to cruelty-free as well.

This is a pressed powder that I use a blush brush to apply, and it goes on smoothly, blends well and minimizes the shine that comes from cutting my foundation with moisturizer.

The Lavera website is listing this at about $28 which is steep, I know, but still cheaper than half of the stuff I buy from Sephora. I’m not sure how easy it is to find this in the states, as I’ve never had to find it on that side, but I’d imagine you’d find it at Whole Foods or maybe even Wegman’s, who seems to carry a decent array of brands. As there is a Lavera.com, it is clearly available in the states, somewhere:)

