Got rid of the iTunes listen list, gained a Spotify playlist…

Posted on 11.02.2013

1


As I mentioned in a previous post, I was trying REALLY hard to get through a long list of artists and albums I’d been told by many different friends to check out. I got through the major parts of it, but there was one album that I couldn’t decide how I felt about, and I couldn’t move past it.

Screen Shot 2013-02-11 at 18.10.06That’s when I remembered that my Spotify invitation was still good, and it recently came to Germany. So I got onto Spotify and made an account, FINALLY, and with that, added the remaining bands on my list to a playlist to check out. If I like them, they stay on til I buy them. If I don’t, deleted into oblivion for someone else to love.

I read an interesting statistic the other day, it said that only 20% of the music available on iTunes gets purchased and downloaded. Ain’t that JUST how it goes. The entire world full of available music, but only 20% gets any attention. Amazing, that.

*

In other news, and to show exactly how to-the-point I’m being with my goals, today I haven’t left bed except to bake something that ended up not agreeing with me. This has been awesome, because I’ve made about 30 cranes today, purchased my re-up for TEFL certification, and already got through two modules and the first test. Excellent!

In between this, I’ve watched a few episodes of the amazingly crazy Kaasan: Mom’s Life cartoon that I caught while in Japan. Sadly the subtitled version isn’t nearly as hysterical as the dubbed version, but I’ll survive.

Granted, not leaving bed means I haven’t gone running. But as I’m going swimming tomorrow and will spend Thursday – Saturday walking around PARIS, I don’t think we’ll be at a loss for fitness this week.

*

In other news, the Mamiya has been repaired (to the tune of FAR too much cash) and I’ll have it with me in Paris. That’s effing excellent, and I can’t wait to shoot the hell out of Valentine’s day in that town.

That’s about all for now. Happy Monday!

Posted in: life, music