Feeling the love, day 2

Posted on 12.06.2012

1


It’s been a nice week for getting love from friends.

First, a friend told me they were proud of me and that I was an inspiration. It was amazing to hear from the lips of someone I haven’t known very long.

Then, my boyfriend sent me an email telling me “After 3 years, 6 months, and 19 days, you still impress me with your drive forward. You are awesome, wish I had some more of your motivation to get shit done. You’re the most impressive person I’ve ever met.” It might be one of the nicest things he’s ever said to me, and he’s never been mean.

And then, this happened:
From my friend Sam, who I met at an MS Walk a few years ago: posted to his FB page today:
Inspiration. The names in orange are people that have MS and that I think about every time I start hurting a little. The names in white are those that donated this year!

I’m not really sure I could get more love than that before a Wednesday on any given week. But something must be going on. Maybe the universe knows I’m feeling a little lost and confused this week, and decided to send reinforcements.

Thanks for all the love. It’s so appreciated. And so needed right now.

I wasn’t planning to write today, just because I don’t even know how to put how I’m feeling into words. Instead, this comes, because aside from all of the mess and chaos and changes, there is gratitude. I’m grateful for the people in my life, both near and far, and I wouldn’t be who I am without knowing them.

I miss my friends so much right now. And I love them so much, too.

Posted in: life