Added to the music page: The Kills

Posted on 19.04.2012

0


19. The Kills, Blood Pressures (2011)
I feel like I’ve been saying this about a lot of albums, but I have to say it again: I can’t stop listening to this album. It’s been on repeat, totally looping, for at least a week.

Unlike the other albums, though, I totally have favorites on this one: Future Starts Slow is a perfect track, and I could listen to this ONE track over and over and over again. Nail in My Coffin is amazing, and I’ve put it on an upcoming Maneaters album. Damned if She Do is effing great as well, and too good NOT to love.

In all honesty, the whole album is worthy of love. But these are the top three for me.

This is, also, the first Kills album that I’ve actually enjoyed fully. Earlier ones (No Wow specifically) didn’t really wow me (pun totally intended).. but now that Blood Pressures is here and I’m in love, I feel the need to go back and listen to all of the others as well and see if I didn’t miss something. Maybe it’s like my taste buds, and now that we’ve all matured I might like something I heard earlier better.

Posted in: music