Posted on 05.03.2012

0


From Blueberriesblueberries (.wordpress.com)
Something that I need to keep in mind more often, rather than feeling like a lazy failure when I don’t get everything done that I wanted to. I like the idea of living somewhere between the three lives!

blueberries, blueberries

Do you create schedules that, once followed, make you feel exhausted, unfulfilled or lazy?

This was my pattern for quite a while:

I have so many interests that I often become overwhelmed. I want to make sure that I have time to do everything I love, so I create a tight schedule that includes it all and ensures that I’m working towards all of my long-term goals. I give myself tasks for the morning, an hour for lunch, time for “fun” activities, rest, enough sleep, and even periods for thought and doing nothing. It’s the high school model, and I did well then, so it should work now, right?

Wrong. I did well in school, but in school I was a sheep. I’ve grown so much since then, so do I really want to go back to that rule-abiding mindset? Whether they’re my own or the school board’s, these rules…

View original post 679 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized