Introducing: Fit Freedom!

Posted on 11.01.2012

3


In the last few weeks, a few friends and I started a fitness blog. We started it for a lot of reasons, like keeping ourselves accountable, wanting to share what we learn with people, and recording everything we’re trying.

There are other reasons, too, but those seem like the ones worth mentioning to the public. Fitness is a really big thing for the three (soon to be four) of us and a main focus in our lives at the moment, so it seems like a good thing to do, and maybe we can help or inspire some people along the way.

The blog is actually more like a website, a lot like this one. This is certainly a blog with a website attached to it. We’ve got  a ‘fitness to do list’ page, a few pages of resources and links, and there are more pages coming, once we get past the initial start up growing pains. We’re not selling anything or being paid to write anything; we’re just sharing what we know, trying new things, and writing about how it’s going. It’s something that a lot of people do, but don’t really talk about unless they’re pros. We figured, since we’re NOT pros, maybe other people would like to read about our trials and tribulations. It seems to be a hit so far, we’ve already got followers that are NOT family or friends! Wow!

For now, the site is mostly live (and the pages are mostly full), so if you’d like to check it out and look around, here’s the link: FIT FREEDOM.

I’m still debating about whether I’ll post the fitness-related things here as well, as cross-posts, but I’ll have to think some more about that when I’m not thinking about other things, like my job. I’m going to go back to thinking about my job right now, and then I’m going to work out, and then maybe I’ll think. 🙂

Posted in: fitness, websites, writing