Regarding my self-study plans for 2012…

Posted on 15.12.2011

0


I just got the most interesting horoscope from the wonderful Rob B.

“The Los Angeles school district dramatically downgraded the role that homework plays in the life of its students. Beginning this fall, the assignments kids do after school account for only 10 percent of their final grade. As far as you’re concerned, Scorpio, that’s not a good trend to follow. In fact, I think you should go in the opposite direction. During the enhanced learning phase you’re now entering, your homework will be more important than ever. In order to take full advantage of the rich educational opportunities that will be flowing your way, you should do lots of research, think hard about what it all means, and in general be very well-prepared. The period between late 2011 and early 2012 is homework time for you. “

Considering the grandiose plans I’ve got for 2012, this is totally right-on for me. Not only was I planning a full year of modern art history and Shakespeare reading (as you may have read in an earlier post, or many earlier posts), but learning Japanese and getting my TEFL certification were also on the list. In fact, I literally JUST ordered books for two of these TODAY from Amazon. This horoscope couldn’t have been more appropriately timed.

All I want to do for the next WEEK is get stuff together so I can just GO once January 1 is here.

2012 is shaping up to be a very productive year! I just hope I have time to get in all of the art and illustration projects I’m planning, too.

What are your big plans for ’12? I want to know!

 

Posted in: goals, life