My November 30-Day goal is simple

Posted on 02.11.2011

0


After months of pushing myself to do everything and ‘get it all done’, my goal for November is a simple one.

At this point in the game, there are still plenty of other things that I want to accomplish. There are websites to be designed, books to be illustrated, stories to be written, a driving test to be taken. And I absolutely plan to get to all of those things, but it won’t be in November and they may not even happen in December. I’ll be in the German class until the end of the month, and then I’ll be on vacation for two weeks immediately following the final test. I think I’ve earned that two weeks off, quite frankly, because I am currently running myself ragged between teaching and learning at the same time. And it’s not like I’m even breaking my head, learning something like Astrophysics. No, I’m just trying to get better at German, and it’s been hard on me physically.

I’ve had to push budo and everything fitness-related to the back-burner because of this, because of the season change, and of the long hours, and just being worn out after a full day of being completely mentally engaged. A lot of people can’t say that about their jobs, and I know that I certainly couldn’t say it about my last one. In my last job, I was only really busy for 4 months out of the year, and then I spent the rest of the time reorganizing my office, talking to René on Skype, or watching the ENTIRE Sex and the City and the L Word series on my computer, trying to look busy.

Because of this, and because of how I’m feeling, I’ve only set one goal for myself for November: I want to get back on the ball with my fitness regime. I want to go to Budo 3x per week, and I want to do other things on the days when I’m not at the dojo. I want to run, or bike, or go swimming, or do yoga. Anything, I want to do anything for myself.

I miss budo terribly, and I hate that I’m too tired or too busy to train. So I need to push to just do that, even if I can’t fit in other forms of fitness. Just doing that will be an accomplishment this month. Screw everything else, save for maybe studying for the driver’s test.

I’m having such a hard time sticking to a normal sleep pattern and getting everything done. It shouldn’t be so hard to squeeze it all in, especially when I plan all of my classes ahead of time. So, that’s the plan. I want to get back to doing this one thing for myself. I want to get back to feeling good, and healthy, and not tired all the time.

That’s all.

Posted in: goals