OMG Corwin Prescott ftw!

Posted on 10.07.2011

2


 Artist site

I’ve recently realized how awesome the Erotica section of Juxtapoz Magazine’s website is. I keep it open in my browser 24/7 and check back once a day, at least. While there are just a lot of decent/almost decent things that get posted, once in a while something amazing comes up.

One example of this is the work of Corwin Prescott, who appears to be based in PA. Awesome. While I did come across his work from the Erotica section, there’s a lot of work on the site that isn’t quite ‘Erotic’ by nature… there’s a really nice landscape series called America. Other than that, the rest of the work is portraiture. And it’s really, REALLY good. He’s a talented photographer and he uses light pretty brilliantly.

This is one of my favorite shots, although I do love a lot of the work. Especially the nudes in the Nature series. Most of his work features nude figures, so don’t go checking it out while you’re at work (since tomorrow is Monday and all;). BUT: DO check it out. Check him out.

He’s got some prints for sale, but none of them are ones I’d want to own. I’ll be happy to go back and look at his work often, though:) And, of course, I’ll be happy to try some of his lighting techniques.

I was drawn in by the triptych images like the one at the top, I thought maybe it was some kind of film or camera… but I don’t think it is now, I think it’s just lovely composition on the part of the artist, after all of the images have been shot.

Just… great.

Posted in: art