Hmm Jason Levesque I love you…

Posted on 25.02.2011

1


artist: J Levesque

Not like THAT… You’re married and I’m with the love of my life. I mean that I love you as an artist. I’m usually not a fan of work deemed specifically ‘illustration’, but this gets a resounding YES from me.

Submitted by my friend Greg who obviously still knows me quite well after all these years, I came and checked out the blog today after Greg sent me the link (HERE!).

Just, OH MY GOD. I love it. All of it. In fact, I love it so much that I’m trying to figure out which of the limited edition prints I must buy. I think it’s going to be the print (minus text) of this one that I’ve featured here, even though I like all of it a lot. I might actually need to buy two prints, so whichever one I DO get isn’t alone on a wall, all standing out and stuff. Yes, two.

AND THERE ARE BOOKS!!! Yes, yes please! I’ll take all of them!

As an aside, I’m sad that he chose to quit the photography because I liked the stuff I could see, but I understand. Completely. I have a similar issue with web design. It’s not costly, just time and energy consuming.

I’m sad that I can’t actually read a bio on Mr. Levesque, but I’m sure I can find a decent amount out from Facebook. I won’t bore you with that, you can do that research if you want to. In the meantime, head on over and check out that blog. Prepare to wet thyself. I love good art.

Posted in: art