That’s it, McDonald’s… we are through.

Posted on 26.11.2009

0


This is so hard for me to write. I feel like I am breaking up with someone almost. Or a part of my life. Well, I am.

McDonald’s, you have let me down for the last time. I gave you the benefit of the doubt when I had your not-so-tasty German Big Mac and decent tasting fries. I didn’t even get upset when you told me that I would have to pay extra for ketchup but offered up plentiful amounts of free mayonnaise. But then I came back for breakfast and you broke my heart.

Where were the Bacon, egg and cheese biscuits? They just don’t exist over here? Are biscuits so hard to make? And no hash browns, on top of that? Do you really mean to tell me that Egg McMuffins and McGriddles are all you can offer as a compromise? Really? REALLY??? Your German menu may be far healthier and better for mankind, but it is seriously lacking in the greasealicious tastiness department.

Do you know what you’ve done to me?

Do you?

The unspeakable.

You’ve pushed me away. I am now running to BK Lounge for comfort. Their regular and double cheeseburgers taste like heaven in comparison to your healthy excuses for junk food. FOR SHAME.

… and now I’ve added Bacon, Egg and Cheese biscuits to my to-do list for Baltimore.

Sigh.

Posted in: food