Rafael Soldi

Posted on 18.05.2009

1



Website

Rafael Soldi is going places. He has already gone places. He’s already won numerous competitions and awards and completed several successful photo series. He’s had some solo shows. He’s been in a lot of group shows. Go to his web site to see the recent works. He graduated from MICA today. And I will miss seeing his work on the walls.

He completed a stunning series of photographs of ballet dancers recently, and if I hadn’t seen them far too many times, I would have posted one of those images here. I chose the one above because I have never seen it before.

Just one photo of his, of anyone’s for that matter, is not enough to show the un-introduced viewer what Rafael or any artist is capable of. Of what they have already done. So go and see.

Tagged:
Posted in: art