MICA’s commencement exhibition, 2008

Posted on 20.05.2008

0


I am SO SAD that I didn’t get to see EVERYTHING there. There was just so much, and I was without a car all weekend. What are the odds?

I managed to catch some of it today on my lunch break, and what I saw was impressive enough to post here (tomorrow).

If you happen to be a collector, interested in art, or can’t get to a gallery each month, put this on your calendar as THE EVENT for next year: some of the best work in the country comes out of this show consistently and the school now offers an ‘Art Walk’ the night before the show opens to the public so you can see all of the art and meet the artists without the graduation crowd.

It goes up in May for a weekend only (college graduation is the closing date).

Posted in: art, mica